To receive 60% of your lost wages, bring or mail to us your doctor's written orders to stay 'off-the-job'.
If you can prove you had a job on the date of the accident (or even if you can prove you had only applied for a job before the accident or recently had a job), and if your doctor orders you to stay "off-the-job" in writing, then mail or deliver that doctor's written order (sometimes called a work "release" or "excuse") to us, so we can send it by certified mail to the appropriate auto insurance company (which must reimburse you for 60% of your lost wages) after the deductible amount is met. The insurance company will not reimburse you for 60% of your lost wages for (up to) thirty (30) days after they receive that written order to stay "off-the-job" signed by your doctor (along with the form that your employer must fill out and sign described in paragraph #11 above). You must provide us with both of these two forms (paragraph 11 and 12) to receive a check for 60% of your lost wages. So do not delay. If (like most people) you have a $1,000.00 deductible that applies to your medical bill, wage loss, mileage, or yard and house work claims, you will not receive any checks for 60% of your lost wages for several weeks, because it takes that long for 80% of your medical expenses to exceed the $1,000.00 deductible amount. Once that happens, you usually get paid 60% of your lost wages right away. Contrary to what most clients believe, you are not eligible for lost wages because your vehicle was damaged or destroyed in the accident or because you had rental-vehicle problems. Instead, your eligibility to receive lost wages is determined solely by whether your doctor orders you to stay "off-the-job" in writing. Transportation problems (like vehicle repair, vehicle destruction or rental problems) are handled by a transportation solution (such as a rental car or payment for losing the use of your vehicle during repairs), not by "lost wages". This is so even if your transportation problems are what actually kept you from going to work. Your insurance rates will not go up because of your wage loss claim (unless you were at fault). Florida Law # 626.9541 (o)(3)(4)(5). We do not charge you a fee for this. Our fees are based on the amount of any settlement later in the case.
Experienced Orlando Auto Accident LawyersFor more information on recovering lost wages from not being able to work after your Orlando Auto Accident contact Hanson & Hanson's Central Florida Auto Accident Attorneys today for your free initial consultation. Contact us at 407-513-4206 or use the Free Case Review Form found on this page. We have Orlando Auto Accident Attorneys ready to meet with you now!
We serve Auto Accident Victims in Lake, Orange, Osceola and Seminole Counties.